Staffs Young Farmers Staffs Young Farmers

Staffordshire Federation of Young Farmers Clubs

"Fun, learning and achievement"

County AGM Results 2022

The presentations of awards were made by Mr Tim Packwood, Staffordshire & Birmingham Agricultural Society Chairman, to the following Clubs and Individuals:

Most Outstanding County Officer:       Beth Allen, Social & Funding Chairlady.

David Palij Award:  Awarded to the Club that has done the most for charity/community work during the last 12 months.

Winner: Ashley YFC; Runners up: Eccleshall YFC

Manifold Marketing Award:  Awarded to the Club who best promotes their Club and engagement in Club, County & Community Events.

Winner: Eccleshall YFC, Joint Runners-up: Ashley YFC & Uttoxeter JNFU

The Richard Mottershead Club Programme Award: Awarded to the Club gaining the highest number of points within the Club Efficiency Competition for the Club Programme section.

Winner: Uttoxeter JNFU; Runners up: Eccleshall YFC

Scrapbook Award: Awarded to the Club who produces the most interesting and unique scrapbook based on the activities of their own Club over the past membership year.

Winner: Uttoxeter JNFU, Runner Up: Ashley YFC

Junior Stockjudging Cup: Winner: Uttoxeter JNFU, Runner Up: Lichfield YFC.

Intermediate Stockjudging Cup: Winner: Leek YFC, Joint Runner Up: Ashley YFC & Waterhouses YFC.

Senior Stockjudging Cup: Winner: Uttoxeter JNFU, Runner Up: Waterhouses YFC.

Overall Stockjudging Cup: Winner: Uttoxeter JNFU, Runner Up: Waterhouses YFC.

Most Improved Club – Competitions Cup: Awarded to the Club that has achieved the highest improvement in points for competitions from the 2020/2021 year.

Winner: Uttoxeter JNFU; Runner Up: Eccleshall YFC

Small Clubs Trophy: Awarded to one of the four smallest Clubs in the County with regard to membership, that has achieved the most points throughout the year for competitions.

Winner: Chase YFC; Runner Up: Lichfield YFC

Mr Ken Unwin MBE Memorial Cup: Awarded to the Club who most improves in Public Speaking, Stock Judging, Carcase Judging and Tug of War.

Winner: Leek YFC; Runner Up: Eccleshall YFC

Overall Competitions Cup:  Presented to the club with the most points for the Competitions that have been held for the last 12 months:

Winner: Uttoxeter JNFU; Runner Up: Eccleshall YFC

W.H.D. Hobson Cup: Awarded to the Club with the highest increase in membership.

Winner: Leek YFC, Runner Up: Uttoxeter JNFU

Newsletter Shield: For the best contribution to the Young Farmers’ Book of the Year

Winners: Leek YFC; Joint Runners Up – Ashley YFC & Uttoxeter JNFU

Mr & Mrs W.A. Taylor Senior Merit Award: Awarded to the most outstanding individual at Club or County level was presented Hollie Kelly of Chase YFC who has displayed outstanding leadership skills within her club, Chase YFC.

Junior Merit Award: This is presented to the most outstanding junior individual at Club or County level was presented to Joe Knight of Leek YFC who has thrown himself to an array of activities and helped at many events within his club, Leek YFC.

Staffordshire FCN/YFC Kindness & Compassion Award: **NEW FOR 2022** Awarded to a YFC member who has shown an example of outstanding kindness, compassion and care to others in the last 12 months.  This was awarded to Danny Emmott of Ashley YFC

The final awards of the evening are the most prestigious to receive and are judged throughout the year as a “Club Efficiency” Competition, which encapsulates all aspects of a YFC Club.  The aim of the competition is to encourage members and Club Officers to work together as an effective team for the benefit of all members.  Judges look for all aspects of how the clubs are run and hope to see good club administration and record keeping, strong leadership and governance and active promotion of the clubs through publicity and community engagement.  They also want to see teamwork, ideas and enthusiasm from all club members.  From this competition, the following awards were presented:

Most Outstanding Chairman:                Winner: Jessica Bradley, Eccleshall YFC

Runner-up: Charlotte Goodwin, Uttoxeter JNFU

Most Outstanding Secretary:                Winner: Annabelle Hopton, Uttoxeter JNFU
Runner-up: Holly Swift, Eccleshall YFC

Most Outstanding Treasurer:                Winner: Alicia Bexon, Uttoxeter JNFU
Runner-up: Sophie Hicklin, Leek YFC

Most Outstanding Club Leader:           Winner: Jack Salt, Ashley YFC

Runner-up: Kate Mollatt, Uttoxeter JNFU

Club Efficiency Shield:                           Winner: Uttoxeter JNFU
Runner-up: Eccleshall YFC

Photos from all the award winner can be found HERE