

STAFFORDSHIRE FEDERATION OF YOUNG FARMERS' CLUBS

PUBLIC SPEAKING COMPETITIONS - SUNDAY 27TH NOVEMBER 2022 – COUNTY SHOWGROUND



Last updated - 15/11/2022 12:01

COMPETITION	LOCATION	JUDGES	STEWARDS	ENTRIES	TIME
JUNIOR READING	PRESIDENT'S SUITE	Liz Edwards & Isobel Britland	Hannah Britland & TBC	ABBOTSHOLME CHEADLE ECCLESHALL LEEK UTTOXETER WATERHOUSES	All teams to book in at 9am. First readings will be given at 9.15am .
JUNIOR SPEAKING	PRESIDENT'S SUITE	Harriet Wilson & Johnny Wilson	Emily Cartmail & TBC	ABBOTSHOLME ASHLEY CHEADLE ECCLESHALL LEEK UTTOXETER WATERHOUSES	All competitors to report to Stewards by 11am for booking in and the draw. Competition to commence at 11.30am
INTERMEDIATE CALL MY BLUFF	BODEN ROOM	Anthony Williams & Steve Hill	Beckie Phillips & Charlotte Goodwin	CHASE A CHASE B CHEADLE ECCLESHALL UTTOXETER	All competitors to book in at 9am for a prompt 9.30am start
SITUATIONS VACANT (16-21yrs)	YFC CENTRE	Richard Bower & Hannah Bain	Amy Boothby	KATE OAKES (CHASE) NATALIE BRADLEY (ECCLESHALL) JESSICA YARDLEY (ECCLESHALL) LUCIE CLAYTON (UTTOXETER) LYDIA TAYLOR (UTTOXETER)	Booking-in at time stated on Information Sheet from 9.20am onwards
SITUATIONS VACANT (22-28yrs))	YFC CENTRE	Jeremy Lowe & Vicky Nicholls	Beth Allen	LUCY HOCKENHULL (ECCLESHALL) CATHERINE JOHNSON (ECCLESHALL) BETH POYNTON (ECCLESHALL) POLLY BAINES (UTTOXETER) HANNAH BRITLAND (UTTOXETER)0	Booking-in at time stated on Information Sheet from 9.20am onwards

COMPETITION	LOCATION	JUDGES	STEWARDS	ENTRIES	TIME
SENIOR BRAINSTRUST	TONGE SUITE	Helen Phillips & Susie Wilson	Phil Wilson & Liv Lockett	ASHLEY CHASE CHEADLE ECCLESHALL A ECCLESHALL B LEEK UTTOXETER	All competitors to report to Stewards by 20minutes before time stated. The Chairman will be given 15minutes to look at their teams' questions.
NATIONAL YFC MEMBER OF THE YEAR (17U)	INGESTRE SUITE	Drew Bailey & Rosie Bennett	Rob Mollatt	GEORGE LARGE (CHEADLE) MOLLY SAMMONS (ECCLESHALL) ABI PALMER (UTTOXETER) HEIDI CLARK (UTTOXETER)	Booking-in to take place at 9am when the Draw will be made.
MEMBER OF THE YEAR (180)	INGESTRE SUITE	Robert Atkin & Greg Parkes	Sarah Bourne	HOLLIE KELLY (CHASE) JAMES FREEMAN (CHASE) JACK SAULT (CHASE) CATHERINE JOHNSON (ECCLESHALL) POLLY BAINES (UTTOXETER) CHARLOTTE GOODWIN (UTTOXETER)	Booking-in to take place at 9am when the draw will be made. Live interviews will take place in front of an audience prior to/during the Jump Rope / Street Dancing competition.
JUMP ROPE	INGESTRE SUITE	TBC	Sound – Dave Heminsley	CHASE ECCLESHALL	Booking in and sound checks between 2-2.45pm Competition to commence at 3pm subject to other competitions running to time.
STREET DANCING	INGESTRE SUITE	From Vivienne Shelly Dance Studios	Booking In/Timing - new competitions chairman Compere - Emily Cartmail	CHEADLE UTTOXETER	Booking in and sound checks between 2-2.45pm Competition to follow after Jump Rope competition.

PERMISSION SLIPS WILL ONLY BE REQUIRED ONCE ON THE DAY AND EXCHANGED FOR A WRISTBAND. CHIEF STEWARDS: EMILY CARTMAIL AND COMPETITIONS CHAIRMAN

RESULTS



JUNIOR READING, JUNIOR SPEAKING, CALL MY BLUFF, BRAINSTRUST AND SITUATIONS VACANT - RESULTS WILL BE GIVEN AT THE END OF THE COMPETITION IN THE ROOM WHERE IT WAS HELD (SUBJECT TO TIMINGS).

17 AND UNDER MEMBER OF THE YEAR AND 18+ MEMBER OF THE YEAR – WILL BE GIVEN IN THE AFTERNOON DURING THE JUMP ROPE AND STREET DANCING COMPETITIONS – THIS WILL BE ADVISED FURTHER ON THE DAY

