

Last Updated: 17 October 2019

STAFFORDSHIRE COUNTY FEDERATION OF YOUNG FARMERS' CLUBS

THE 68th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE STAFFORDSHIRE COUNTY FEDERATION OF YOUNG FARMERS' CLUBS WILL BE HELD ON **FRIDAY 8TH NOVEMBER 2019**, IN THE INGESTRE SUITE, COUNTY SHOWGROUND, WESTON ROAD, STAFFORD TO COMMENCE AT 8 PM.

THE BAR WILL OPEN FROM 7PM AND CLOSE AT 7.45PM TO ALLOW FOR THE MEETING TO START PROMPTLY AT 8PM.

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. RECORD OF ATTENDANCE
- 3. MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 9TH NOVEMBER 2018

Proposed for Approval by Jemima Brown (Abbotsholme YFC) Seconded by Kat Clarkson (Cheadle YFC)

- 4. MATTERS ARISING
- 5. APPOINTMENT OF TELLERS
- 6. PRESENTATION OF COUNTY CHAIRMAN'S REPORT

(Copies available to the press following the meeting).

Proposed by Harry Bowers (Eccleshall YFC) Seconded by Phil Wilson (Uttoxeter JNFU)

- 7. PRESENTATION OF ANNUAL RETURN OF MEMBERSHIP 2018/2019
- 8. PRESENTATION OF TREASURER'S AND TRUSTEES REPORT TOGETHER WITH THE INDEPENDENTLY EXAMINED ACCOUNTS FOR 2018/19:

Proposed by Gez Lowndes (Ashley YFC) Seconded by Ruth Harvey (Waterhouses YFC)

9 ELECTION OF PRESIDENT: MR PHILIP BOURNE

Proposed by Lizzy James (Leek YFC) Seconded by Kate Oakes (Chase YFC)

10. ELECTION OF SENIOR DEPUTY PRESIDENT: MR GEORGE HAWLEY

Proposed by Emily Cartmail (Eccleshall YFC) Seconded by Rob Clowes (Waterhouses YFC)

11. ELECTION OF HONORARY LIFE PRESIDENTS:

It should be noted that the following are currently Honorary Life Presidents and do not need re-election each year:

Mr David T Beswick Mr Jon Sarsfield

12. ELECTION OF NEW HONORARY LIFE PRESIDENT: MISS MARGARET BENNETT

Proposed by Polly Baines (Lichfield YFC) Seconded by Will Freeman (Chase YFC)

13. ELECTION OF DEPUTY AND VICE PRESIDENTS:

DEPUTY PRESIDENTS

Mr David Bowers Mrs Karen Martin
Mr John Goldstraw Miss Claire Palmer
Mrs Doreen Hall Mrs Helen Phillips
Mr Mark Madders Mr Richard Robinson

Mr Trevor Shelley Mr John Stone Mr Andrew Wright

VICE PRESIDENTS

Mr Peter Atkin Mr Robert Atkin Mrs Sharon Atkin Miss Margaret Bennett Mr Jason Bloor Mrs Carol Bloxham Mr Philip Brindley Mrs Isobel Britland Mr Andrew Brookes Mr David Bull Mr Philip Charles Mr David Cotton Mr Steven Edwards Mrs Mary Elsmore Mrs Eunice Finney Mrs Ann Foster Mrs Marion Gallimore Mr Michael Gallimore

Mr Andrew Goldstraw Mrs Lisa Goldstraw Mr Chris Hall Mr Frank Hammond Mr Stuart Heath Mr David Heminslev Mr Steve Hill Mrs Sandra Hockenhull Miss Alison Hollinshead Mr Richard Hooley Mrs Carol Horsley Mrs Liz Hulme Mr Michael Hulse Mrs Kay Hulse Mr Howard Kennerley Mrs Christine Large Mr Robert Lawley

Mr John Lomax

Miss Alexandra Mackellar Mr Bryce Mackellar Mr James R Mackellar Mrs Isobel Mackellar Mr David Maydew Mrs Janet Mottershead Mr Ben Palmer Mr Philip Palmer Mr Graham Parry Mrs Sarah Pennell Mr Chris Prince Mrs Janette Prince Mrs Nicola Roberts Mrs Vanessa Roe Mrs Mary Rowlinson Mr Mark Rushton Mrs Anne Sarsfield Mrs Daisy Shelley

Mr Michael Shelley Mrs Donna Simmons Mrs Brenda Slater Mr John Slater Mr Mark Smith Mrs Janet Stone Mr David Stubbs Mr Robbie Stubbs Mrs Jane Swinnerton Mr Tony Turnock Mr Chris Wheawall Mrs Helen White Mrs Julie Whitehurst Mrs Mary Wilkinson Mr Anthony Williams Mr Chris Wilson Mr Simon Wilson Mrs Angela Woodward

Proposed by Electra Brown (Abbotsholme YFC) Seconded by Emma Timmis (Stone YFC)

We have received correspondence from Mr Francis Mollatt saying he no longer wishes to be nominated as a Vice President to the Federation. The President wishes to thank him for his help and support over the past years, which has been appreciated by the Federation.

14. ELECTION OF NEW VICE PRESIDENTS:

It was proposed at the Executive Meeting that, Mrs Ann Fowell, Mr Graham Hollinshead and Miss Emma Stubbs should be elected as Vice Presidents to the Federation.

Proposed by Brad Turner (Lichfield YFC) Seconded by James Freeman (Chase YFC)

15. ELECTION OF HONORARY LIFE MEMBER:

It should be noted that Mrs Julia Taylor is a Honorary Life Member and does not need re-election each year.

16. ELECTION OF INDEPENDENT EXAMINER FOR 2019/2020: Slaters & Co of Newcastle under Lyme

Proposed by Alicia Bexon (Uttoxeter JNFU) Seconded by Luke Gallimore (Stone YFC)

17. The Executive Committee proposes that the Club Levy for the membership year to 31 August 2020 will be calculated on a flat rate basis of £43.71 per member of each open club at 31 August 2019 aged 26 and under.

The Executive Committee proposes that the Club Levy for the membership year to 31 August 2020 for Abbotsholme School Club will be £15.00 per member at 31 August 2019 aged 26 and under.

It is at the discretion of individual Clubs to determine the Club Membership rates for the membership year to 31st August 2020.

The Executive Committee also proposes that the rate for County Associates aged 27 and over for the membership year to 31 August 2020 will be £10.

Proposed by Holly Stanyer (Leek YFC) Seconded by Sarah Bourne (Cheadle YFC)

- 18. PRESENTATION OF AWARDS Made by Mr Robert Bourne, Staffordshire & Birmingham Agricultural Society Chairman
- 19. DATE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING: Friday 6th November 2020

The meeting will be followed by a social evening where the raffle will be drawn.

THIS YEARS AGM IS KINDLY SUPPORTED BY

