

STAFFORDSHIRE FEDERATION OF YOUNG FARMERS' CLUBS

YFC Centre, County Showground, Weston Road, Stafford, ST18 OBD

President: David Heminsley **Chairman**: Richard Mottershead **Treasurer**: Angela Woodward **Organiser**: Julia Taylor



Issued: 8th March 2018

Updated: 20.3.18 JT & 26.03.18 RT

Updated: 24.04.18 JT

STOCKMAN OF THE YEAR COMPETITION

VENUE: BKP of the Stubbs Family, Nobut Hall, Leigh, Uttoxeter, ST10 4SY, the dairy cattle will be judged nearby BKP

DA & ME Whitehurst, Spring Farm, Stone Road, Bramshall, ST14 8SH

DATE: Sunday 29th April 2018

TIME: Judges and Stewards to arrive at 10.30am - All Competitors to book in at 10.45am

Competition to commence at 11.00am

Young Stockjudge	Stockman of the Year	
16 or under	21 or under	26 or under
CHASE	CHASE	CHASE
ECCLESHALL	ECCLESHALL	ECCLESHALL
LEEK	LEEK	LEEK
LICHFIELD	LICHFIELD	LICHFIELD
	RIDWARE	RIDWARE
STONE	STONE	STONE
UTTOXETER	UTTOXETER	UTTOXETER
WATERHOUSES	WATERHOUSES	WATERHOUSES

Listed above are those Clubs, which have entered each particular age group. If you are no longer taking part please notify the office immediately. <u>Teams should be made up of 4 people in each age category who will be required to judge each set of stock and give reasons.</u>

NO MEMBERSHIP CARD/NO PHOTO = NO COMPETIITON. PARENTAL CONSENT FORMS FOR UNDER 17YRS WILL BE REQUESTED.

JUDGES:

Senior/Intermediate Dairy Tom Hill **Junior Dairy** Pete Marshall Senior/Intermediate Beef Andrew Wilson Phil Brindley **Junior Beef** Senior/Intermediate Breeding Ewes **Graham Parry Junior Breeding Ewes** Matthew Wright **Senior/Intermediate Pigs** Richard Thompson **Junior Pigs Robert Fenton**

PRIZE MONEY IS
KINDLY DONATED
BY THE
STAFFORDSHIRE
AND BIRMINGHAM
AGRICULTURAL
SOCIETY

STOCKJUDGING OFFICERS: Trevor Shelley, Andrew Goldstraw & Will Gallimore

RUNNERS: Phil Palmer & David Cotton

SCORERS: Ann Cotton, Claire Palmer, Denise Harvey, Julia Taylor

STEWARDS: Becky Roe, Richard Mottershead, Gemma Brookes, Emily Phillips, Becky Fowell, Steve

Dodd, Zoe Foster, Louise Crooks, Amy Nicholls, Rob Atkin, Nat Roe, Mick Gallimore, Mel

Bexon, Hannah Norton, Al Hulley

Stewards/Runners/Scorers – Your name was suggested at the Competitions Meeting. If you are unable to help would you please contact the office as soon as possible?

CATERING: Lisa Hawkins, Gez Lowndes, Louise McKnight & Margaret Bennett

Contact details on the day are Richard Mottershead (County Chairman) on 07816 232178 or Competitions Chairman, Johnny Wilson on 07964 754239 or Rob Mollatt on 07534 339925





